FAQ

Answers to your questions

What is Imagerie des Pionniers?

Imagerie des Pionniers is a privately owned radiology clinic in Terrebonne, Quebec (secteur Lachenaie). The clinic is a Laboratoire d'imagerie médicale (LIM)in Quebec government speak. The clinic opened to the public on 12/10/2005.

Public, private or RAMQ?

The RAMQ covers most exams performed at Imagerie des Pionniers. This includes x-rays, ultrasound and Doppler examinations, as well as bone densitometry.

Ct scan) and MRI are not covered by the RAMQ. These exams are often covered by the CNESST, SAAQ and private insurers. Imagerie des Pionniers hopes the Quebec government will extend RAMQ coverage to CT scans and MRI in private clinics, as they did with ultrasound in 2016.

What are your opening hours, and hours of operation?

The clinic is open from 7AM untill 9PM from Monday to Friday.
It is open from 8AM untill 8PM Saturday and Sunday.

We have temporarily closed weekends at 5PM, and will resume our regurlar schedule at the end of march 2020. We hope to expand operating hours in the near future.

Where is Imagerie des Pionniers located?

Imagerie des Pionniers is located at 950 montée des Pionniers, Terrebonne, J6V 1S8.

What exams are available at Imagerie des Pionniers?

Do I need a prescription?

All exams are done subject to a valid prescription. Your medical specialist or family doctor, as well as dentists, chiropractors and podiatrists also may prescribe some exams. Nurse practitionners and midwives may also prescribe some of the exams available at Imagerie des Pionniers. The Quebec government has announced plans to permit physiotherapists to prescribe some exams, and Imagerie des Pionniers will accept these prescriptions as sonn as the government officializes the position, and that the RAMQ has furnished appropriate information for billing purposes.

Do I need an appointment?

All x-rays are done without an appointment, on a walk-in basis. We strive to keep your time in the clinic to a minimum, and patients are typically in and out of the clinic in ten minutes off peak hours. The time can be longer during peak hours, but we keep three separate x-ray rooms operating so as to not waste your time.

All other exams, including ultrasound and Doppler exams, CT-scans and MRI, as well as bone densitometry are by appointment. We strive to extend our hours of operation so as to have convenient appointements available.

FAQ

Des réponses à vos questions

Qu'est-ce que Imagerie des Pionniers?

Imagerie des Pionniers inc. est une clinique de radiologie. La clinique est un LIM (laboratoire d’imagerie médicale) selon la nomenclature gouvernementale québecoise.

Privé ou public, RAMQ?

La majorité des examens faits chez Imagerie des Pionniers sont payés par la RAMQ. Il s’agit de radiographies, d'échographies et de Dopplers, d’ostéodensitométrie.

La RAMQ ne paie pas les examens de tomodensitométrie (scan)ou de résonance magnétique (IRM). Par contre, la CSST, la SAAQ et de nombreux assureurs paient pour ces examens. Imagerie des Pionniers espère que la RAMQ étendra sa couverture à ces examens, comme pour l'échographie en 2016.

Quelles sont les heures d'ouverture?

Lundi au vendredi: 8h à minuit
Samedi et dimanche: 8h à 20h

Notre établissement est ouvert 365 jours par année, et meme 366 jours par année, une fois au quatre ans!

Où êtes-vous situé?

Ai-je besoin d'une prescription?

Les examens d’imagerie médicale sont tous faits suite à une prescription. Hormis les médecins de famille et les spécialistes, certaines prescriptions peuvent être acceptées provenant de dentistes, de chiropracticiens, de podiatres. Les infirmières cliniciennes et les sages-femmes peuvent également prescrire certains examens. Le gouvernement du Québec a annoncé son intention de permettre aux physiothérapeutes de prescrire certains examens, et Imagerie des Pionniers acceptera leurs requetes dès que le gouvernement l'aura autorisé et que la RAMQ aura communiqué les modalités administratives associées à l'acte.

Faut-il prendre rendez-vous?

Les radiographies conventionnelles sont toutes faites sans rendez-vous. L'attente moyenne entre l’inscription à la réception et le départ du patient est d'une dizaine de minutes. Il peut arriver que le délai soit plus long, lors des périodes de pointe. Nous opérons alors trois salles de radiographie séparées, afin de limiter votre délai d'attente.

Les autres examens sont tous sur rendez-vous, incluant l'échographie et le Doppler, le scan, l'IRM et l'ostéodensitométrie. Nous nous efforçons d'étendre les heures d'ouverture afin d'avoir des plages d'horaire disponibles pour satisfaire les besoins des clients.